Executive Council


Rev. Andre' Kirkland

Senior Pastor**

Valencia Scott


Kelly Stewart

Vice Chairperson

Antoine Abernathy


 Larry Brooks

Deacon Chairman**

 Steven Pruitt

Trustee Chairman**

Milton Whitley

Church Treasurer**


 Valerie Bride


Stephanie Paris


Authur Signater





Jesse Smutherman


Rev. Eric Wesley




** Standing Members

















July 8, 2024
Valencia Scott replaced Rev. Lawrence Price as the new EC Chairperson. Kelly Stewart replaced Valencia Scott as the new EC Vice Chairperson.  Antoine Abernathy remains as the EC Secretary. 

June 26, 2024
The following at-large EC members were re-elected by the church: Valerie Bride, Valencia Scott, Authur Signater, Jesse Smutherman, and Kelly Stewart. 

June 17, 2024
Rev. Lawrence Price (EC Chairman) decided not to forgo a 2nd term as the EC Chairman.

April 21, 2024
Rev. Andre Kirkland, our new Senior Pastor, was automatically added as a standing member of the Executive Council. 

June 29, 2023
Stephanie Paris and Rev. Eric Wesley were elected during a town hall meeting as at-large members. 

June 1, 2023
Rev. Lawrence Price replaces Philip Klass as the new EC Chairman. Valencia Scott replaces Rev. Lawrence Price as the new EC Vice Chairman. Antoine Abernathy replaces Valencia Scott as the EC Secretary. 

June 7, 2023
Based on recommendations by the Nominating Committee, the Executive Council has selected two(2) at-large candidates to be voted on by the congregation at the next town hall meeting on June 29, 2023 at 6:30 PM. Click on the below names to view the candidate bios:

March 1, 2023
Steven Pruitt, replaced Keith Rodgers as the Trustee Chairman.  This standing member role automatically places him on the Executive Council according to the bylaws.

January 19, 2023
Antoine Abernathy was elected during a town hall meeting as an at-large member.  Please review his bio here.

December 31, 2022
Pastor Leonard Leach retired.  Consequently, the Executive Council began looking for a member-at-large to fill the void in the 11 member team until a new Senior Pastor is selected. 

December 14, 2022
At the State of Church meeting today, Milton Whitley (the current Finance Chairman) was elected as the next Church Treasurer.  He will replace Anthony Abernathy beginning on February 1, 2023. Milton will automatically be placed on the Executive Council since this position is a standing member role on the EC.

June 30, 2022 
The EC team selected Rev. Lawrence Price as the EC Vice Chairman and Valencia Scott as the EC Secretary.

June 29, 2022 
Based on our current church by-laws approved in December of 2021, Article 8 describes the number and composition of the Executive Council.  The four (4) standing members below and the interim council chairman along with the recommended six(6) at-large candidates will make up an eleven (11) member Executive Council.  The standing members are as follows:

  • Rev. Leonard Leach, Sr. Pastor
  • Anthony Abernathy, Church Treasurer
  • Larry Brooks, Deacon Chairman
  • Keith Rodgers, Trustees Chairman
  • Philip Klass, Interim Council Chairman

The Nominating Committee recommended the following six (6) candidates for at-large membership of the new Executive Council.  All candidates were elected via a church membership vote on Wednesday, June 29, 2022 at the State of the Church meeting.  Please click their names BELOW to review their photo and bio.  

This is the first Executive Council in the history of our church!!